Scanography

“Don’t be afraid of being different, be afraid of being like everybody else” 

I came across an article in a photographic magazine about Scanography. It was something I had never heard of, yet was very curious to give it a try. 

After some research I discovered that it was more popular then I thought. I found the most interesting images that fueled my inspiration. The debate stands on whether it can be considered photography or not. Either way it is a fun and creative art form. 

It definitely got me thinking about composition and subject matter, as you are working on a flat surface and upside down. It was alot of trial and error. The scanner picked up details I didn’t see at first. From texture in the material I was using as a backdrop to specs of pollen and dust from the plants. 

I first experimented with flowers and then ventured onto leaves. 

I gave other objects a try but wasn’t happy with the results – so will try conquer that another day. As for now enjoy my take on scanography.  

Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher 
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher

Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher
Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher

Scanography – Creative Adventures by Clarissa Fletcher

I was overjoyed when after posting some of my images on Instagram I got featured on a Scanography Instagram page 😁

One thought on “Scanography

Leave a Reply

